Keeping Illinois Strong

Aqua Illinois provides safe and reliable service to 14 counties in Illinois.

At Aqua Illinois, water quality and continuous service are our highest priorities. We strive every day to listen to our customers and invest in the safest, most up-to-date technology and infrastructure improvements and enhancements that benefit our customers and their daily lives.

It’s our commitment for a better Illinois: by employing the best licensed treatment operators, scientists, engineers and experts, we’re able to surpass federal regulations, increase operational effectiveness and invest in your infrastructure to provide safe, quality water and wastewater services to all Aqua Illinois customers.

Illinois Service Territories

Aqua Illinois currently serves the 14 counties listed below.

Aqua Provides Water and Wastewater Services in the Following Counties:

Boone County, Champaign County, Cook County, Dekalb County, DuPage County, Kane County, Kankakee County, Knox County, Lake County, McHenry County, Ogle County, Vermilion County, Will County and Winnebago County

Aqua Illinois by the Numbers

13 Wastewater Treatment Facilities
30 Public Water Systems (PWSIDS)
96 Employees
48 Water Wells
13 Water Treatment Facilities
69k Water Connections
24k Wastewater Connections
277k People Served
1535 Miles of Main